ATTACHMENT B

20% Transit Operations Process & Working Group

The following Measure M Program Guidelines for 20% Transit Operations are the result of consensus achieved through meetings of the Measure M Transit Operations Working Group. A formal letter from Metro's Chief Executive Officer requesting volunteers for participation in the Working Group was sent out to the General Managers of all eligible and included transit operators in December 2016.

The Working Group was established and convened in January 2017, with the final Working Group meeting held on January 25, 2017. The draft guidelines that were agreed upon by the Working Group members were then forwarded to Metro Operations for input and comment. We believe the resulting draft guidelines have been adequately evaluated by the appropriate stakeholders and affected Metro departments and are therefore ready for external review.

Measure M Transit Operations Working Group Membership

Name	Agency	Subregion
Len Engel		
Judy Fry	Antelope Valley Transit Authority	North County
Norm Hickling		
Art Ida	Culver City Bus Lines	Westside
Michelle Caldwell	Foothill Transit	San Gabriel Valley
Ernie Crespo	Gardena Municipal Bus Line (G-Trans)	South Bay
Dana Pynn	Long Beach Transit	Gateway
Martha D'Andrea	Los Angeles Department of Transportation	Central City
		San Fernando
Nora Chin		South Bay
		Westside
Jim Parker	Norwalk Transit	Gateway
Joyce Rooney	Redondo (Beach Cities) Transit	South Bay
David Feinberg	Santa Monica Big Blue Bus	Westside

Eric O'Connor		
James Lee	Torrance Transit	South Bay
Manijeh Ahmadi		
Nalini Ahuja		
Rufus Cayetano	Metro	N/A - Los Angeles
Chris Gallanes	110010	County
Tim Mengle		
Michelle Navarro		

Note: For each transit agency, only one vote was allowed in discussions regardless of the count of representatives.