17% Local Return Process & Working Group

The following Measure M Program Guidelines for 17% Local Return are the result of the discussions held during meetings of the Measure M Local Return Working Group. A formal letter from Metro's Chief Executive Officer requesting volunteers for participation in the Working Group was sent out to all Los Angeles County jurisdictions and the County of Los Angeles in December 2016.

The Working Group was established and convened in January 2017, with the final Working Group meeting held on March 2, 2017. At the time of the last meeting, consensus was achieved on all provisions in the attached draft guidelines, except for the specific terms of allocation to the jurisdictions of Los Angeles County. Three scenarios were identified by the Working Group, minimums to be provided at the sub-regional level, incorporation of an employment-based measure, and minimum allocations ranging from \$100,000 to \$300,000 per jurisdiction. A majority of the Working Group members were in favor of the concept of a minimum allocation to each jurisdiction.

After evaluation of several scenarios, Metro is recommending:

Minimum allocation of \$100,000 per jurisdiction, reflecting a 0.43% contribution from donor cities to 8 small cities in year 1. Dollar impact would be highest for City of Los Angeles at \$230,873 and County of Los Angeles at \$60,253.

Measure M Local Return Working Group Membership

Name	Jurisdiction	Subregion	
Audra McDonald	City of Avalon	Gateway	
Aaron Kunz	City of Beverly Hills	Westside	
Beverly Wong	City of Burbank	Arroyo Verdugo	
Benjamin Chan	City of Calabasas	Las Virgines/Malibu	
Rebecca Scott	City of Cerritos	Gateway	
Mohammad Mostahkami	City of Downey	Gateway	
Kristen Petersen	City of Duarte	San Gabriel Valley	
Elaine Jeng	City of El Monte	San Gabriel Valley	
Greg Carpenter	City of El Segundo	South Bay	
Kathryn Engle	City of Glendale	Arroyo Verdugo	
La Shawn Butler	City of Glendora	San Gabriel Valley	
Andrew Brozyna	City of Hermosa Beach	South Bay	
Alex Gonzalez	City of Industry	San Gabriel Valley	
Judy Quinonez	City of La Mirada	Gateway	
Sonia Southwell	City of Lakewood	Gateway	
Abraham Bandegan	City of Long Beach	Gateway	
		Central City	
		San Fernando	
		South Bay	
Carlos Rios	City of Los Angeles	Westside	
Buffy Bullis	City of Monrovia	San Gabriel Valley	
Brian Kuhn	City of Palmdale	North County	
Sebastian Hernandez	City of Pasadena	Arroyo Verdugo	
Rene Guerrero	City of Pomona	San Gabriel Valley	
Natalie Chan	City of Rancho Palos Verdes	South Bay	
Joyce Rooney	City of Redondo Beach	South Bay	

Daniel Wall	City of San Marino	San Gabriel Valley	
Jason Smiko	City of Santa Clarita	North County	
Joe Barrios	City of Santa Fe Springs	Gateway	
Francie Stefan	City of Santa Monica	Westside	
Charlie Honeycutt	City of Signal Hill	Gateway	
Jacquelyn Ascosta	City of South Gate	Gateway	
Claudia Arellano	City of Vernon	Gateway	
Joanna Hankamer	City of West Hollywood	Westside	
Mary Reyes	LA County DPW	All Subregions	
Nalini Ahuja			
Kelly Hines	Metro	N/A - Los Angeles County	
Tim Mengle		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	
Susan Richan			