

MINUTES

Thursday, December 5, 2019 10:00 AM

One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90012, 3rd Floor, Metro Board Room

Crenshaw Project Corporation

Directors present:

James Butts, Chair
Hilda Solis, 2nd Vice Chair
Kathryn Barger
Mike Bonin
John Fasana
Robert Garcia
Janice Hahn
Sheila Kuehl
Ara Najarian
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Mark Archuleta, non-voting member

Phillip A. Washington, Chief Executive Officer

CALLED TO ORDER AT: 10:10 A.M.

ROLL CALL

1. SUBJECT: MINUTES OF THE CRENSHAW PROJECT CORPORATION 2018-0785 BOARD MEETING HELD DECEMBER 6, 2018

APPROVED Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting held December 6, 2018.

JF	PK	MB	RG	SK	EG	JB	HS	JH	KB	JDW	MRT	AN
Y	Α	Y	Υ	Y	Α	Y	Y	Υ	Υ	Α	Α	Υ

2. SUBJECT: CRENSHAW PROJECT CORPORATION ANNUAL FINANCIAL REPORT

2019-0739

RECEIVED AND FILED the Crenshaw Project Corporation (CPC) Annual Financial Report for the fiscal year (FY) ended June 30, 2019 (Attachment A).

JF	PK	MB	RG	SK	EG	JB	HS	JH	KB	JDW	MRT	AN
Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Α	Y	Y	Y	Y	Α	Α	Y

3. SUBJECT: TRANSPORTATION INFRASTRUCTURE FINANCE AND 2019-0748 INNOVATION ACT (TIFIA) LOAN ADMINISTRATION ACTIVITIES

RECEIVED AND FILED status report on Crenshaw Project Corporation (CPC) Transportation Infrastructure Finance and Innovation Act (TIFIA) Loan administration activities during calendar year 2019.

JF	PK	MB	RG	SK	EG	JB	HS	JH	KB	JDW	MRT	AN
Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Α	Y	Y	Y	Y	Α	Α	Y

PK = P. Krekorian	HS = H. Solis	KB = K. Barger	RG = R. Garcia
JF = J. Fasana	JB = J. Butts	JDW = J. Dupont-Walker	1.
JH = J. Hahn	EG = E. Garcetti	MRT = M. Ridley-Thomas	
MB = M. Bonin	SK = S. Kuehl	AN = A. Najarian	

LEGEND: Y = YES, N = NO, C = HARD CONFLICT, S = SOFT CONFLICT ABS = ABSTAIN, A = ABSENT, P = PRESENT

4. SUBJECT: FISCAL YEAR BUDGET

2019-0749

APPROVED the Fiscal Year 2019-2020 (FY20) budget in the amount of \$51,240 for the operation and administration of the Crenshaw Project Corporation (CPC).

JF	PK	MB	RG	SK	EG	JB	HS	JH	KB	JDW	MRT	AN
Y	Y	Y	Y	Y	Α	Y	Y	Y	Υ	Α	Α	Y

ADJOURNED at 10:22 a.m.

Prepared by:

Eric Chun

Administrative Analyst, Board Administration

Michele Jackson, Board Secretary